Contact Us

817-257-8228

TitleIX@tcu.edu

***NOTICE***

Dear TCU community

Recently, the University restructured the Title IX office into two separate units – the Office of Diversity and Inclusion and the Office of Institutional Equity. The Office of Institutional Equity, or OIE, will process and investigate student and employee reports of discrimination and harassment (i.e., age, race, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, gender expression, national origin, ethnic origin, disability, genetic information, covered veteran status, and any other basis protected by law), sexual misconduct and retaliation. This includes reports related to Title IX specific sexual harassment issues.

The OIE is located in the new administrative building, The Harrison, in Suite 1800. You can find OIE’s new interim policies (TCU Policy 1.008 and TCU Policy 1.009) posted on this website in the policies tab. These interim policies will apply to conduct occurring on or after August 14, 2020. Spanish versions will be posted soon. Conduct occurring on or before August 13, 2020 will be addressed using the Prior Policy.

Lastly, you can still report a Title IX issue or other harassment and discrimination by emailing us at TitleIX@tcu.edu, calling us at 817/257-8228.

Thank you for your patience as we update our website to the Office of Institutional Equity.

Darron Turner

Darron Turner

Chief Inclusion Officer and Senior Advisor to Chancellor

 

The Harrison 3009

d.turner@tcu.edu

Leigh Holland

OIE Investigator

 

The Harrison 1808

l.holland@tcu.edu

Andrea Vircks

Title IX Coordinator

 

The Harrison 1803

a.vircks@tcu.edu

Alondra Olguin

Executive Assistant-OIE

 

The Harrison 1800

a.olguin@tcu.edu

Cheryl Taylor

Title IX and Compliance Specialist 

 

The Harrison 1804

cheryl.taylor@tcu.edu

 

Aisha Torrey-Sawyer

Director of Diversity and Inclusion Initiatives

 

The Harrison 1807

a.torrey-sawyer@tcu.edu

Sharon F. Gooding

Director, Office of Institutional Equity

 

The Harrison 1802

s.gooding@tcu.edu

Make a Title IX Complaint

Make a Title IX Complaint

Left Column

Right Column